Pathologische Proben

Service

Transport materials and forms 

We provide our clients with the necessary transport materials (e.g. containers filled with formalin in various sizes between 20 mL and 5 L or slides with the corresponding boxes) free of charge. Please place your order by telephone or fax directly to the dispatch department jointly used with the Lademannbogen Laboratory:

  • 0049 40 / 53805-139
  • 0049 40 / 53805-740

Materials request form

To place your order by fax, you can download the request form here: 
PDF-Download

Accompanying request forms 

In addition to the transport containers, you receive packaging material for specimen transport and our request forms for histological/cytological examinations to record the clinical information. You can also download and print out the request forms:
PDF-Download

Information about preservation

The procedures used to preserve histological and cytological specimens are described in detail in the book chapter that can be downloaded here: 
PDF-Download

Frozen sections: Dry transport (glass or plastic bottle), refrigerated (+4°C) for transport longer than 30 minutes.

Fixed specimens (biopsies and surgical specimens): Standard fixation in 4% formalin solution, ratio of 1 part tissue to 10 parts formalin solution.

Exfoliative and aspiration cytology: Air drying for May-Grünwald-Giemsa staining, e.g. for haematological analyses. Moist fixation of slides for all other staining (e.g. Papanicolaou for preventive gynaecological cytology) by immersing in 96% alcohol solution for 15 minutes or using a spray fixative followed by air drying for about 1 hour.

Urine, aspirated fluids, effusions: Transport of untreated specimens in a container of appropriate size for the volume (e.g. serum/urine tubes or containers of 10 mL or 100 mL). To prevent cytolysis, fixation 1:1 with 50% ethanol solution if the time between collecting the specimen and arrival in the laboratory exceeds 3 hours.

For histological and cytological specimens, clear identification of the specimen container is required. The identification includes the patient’s name, date of birth and, if several specimens are included from the same patient, consecutive numbering (as indicated on the request form). The request form that must accompany the specimens should include the following information:

  • Patient’s name, date of birth and address,
  • billing type (private/health insurance/hospital),
  • type of the specimen and location where it has been obtained from
  • clinical diagnostic details,
  • clinical questions,
  • name and address of the doctor or clinic/hospital submitting the specimen. 

Pick-up and delivery service 

Together with the Lademannbogen Laboratory, we have access to a wide network of regional and national courier services that specialise in the correct and appropriate transport of medical specimens. For questions about our pick-up and delivery service, please contact the office of our transport service directly by telephone:

  • 0049 40 / 53805-408

When transporting diagnostic specimens by mail, please comply with the classification by risk groups. We provide suitable transport containers free of charge and also cover the postal fees.

Forwarding reports 

Our written reports are generally prepared, printed and validated with the signature of the evaluating specialist within 24 hours of receiving the specimen. We deliver signed reports using our courier service or by mail and, if required, additionally send the results using remote data transmission or fax. For paperless clinics/private practices, reports are sent by remote data transmission or fax only.

All reports of urgent cases are validated on screen immediately by the consultant and released online or by fax.

Contact

  • 0049 40 53805-751/752
  • 0049 40 53805-750

Opening hours

Mon-Fri 7:00 am-5:00 pm
Sat-Sun closed

Pathologische Proben

Service

Versandmaterial und Formulare

Für unsere Einsender stellen wir das erforderliche Versandmaterial (z.B. mit Formalinlösung gefüllte Gefäße in verschiedenen Größen zwischen 20 ml und 5 l oder Objektträger mit dazugehörigen Boxen) kostenlos zur Verfügung. Bitte richten Sie Ihre Bestellung telefonisch oder per Fax direkt an das gemeinsam mit dem Labor Lademannbogen genutzte Materialversandlager:

  • 040 / 53805-139
  • 040 / 53805-740

Formular Materialanforderung

Für die Bestellung per Fax können Sie an dieser Stelle das Formular „Materialanforderung" herunterladen:
PDF-Download

Materialbegleitschein

Zusätzlich zu den Versandgefäßen erhalten Sie Verpackungsmaterial für den Probenversand und unsere „Begleitscheine für histologische / zytologische Untersuchungen" für die erforderlichen klinischen Angaben. Den Materialbegleitschein können Sie im Bedarfsfall auch hier herunterladen und ausdrucken.
PDF-Download

Informationen zur Asservation

Die Verfahren zur Asservation histologischen und zytologischen Untersuchungsmaterials sind detailliert in einem an dieser Stelle herunterzuladenden Buchbeitrag dargestellt.
PDF-Download

Schnellschnittuntersuchungen: Trockener Transport (Glas- oder Kunststoffgefäß), gekühlt (+ 4° C) bei einer Transportzeit von mehr als 30 Minuten.

Fixierte Proben (Biopsien und Operationspräparate): Standardfixation in 4%iger Formalinlösung; Raumverhältnis 1 Teil Gewebe auf 10 Teile Formalinlösung.

Exfoliativ- und Punktionszytologie: Lufttrocknung für May-Grünwald-Giemsa-Färbung, z.B. für hämatologische Analysen. Feuchtfixation der Objektträger für alle anderen Färbungen (z.B. Färbung nach Papanicolaou für gynäkologische Vorsorgezytologie) durch Eintauchen in 96%ige Alkohollösung für 15 Minuten oder durch Sprayfixativ, danach Lufttrocknung über etwa 1 Stunde.

Urin, Punktionsflüssigkeiten, Ergüsse: Versand nativ in dem Volumen entsprechenden Gefäßgrößen (z.B. Serum-/Urinröhrchen oder -becher von 10 ml oder 100 ml). Zur Vermeidung von Zytolyse Fixation 1:1 mit 50%iger Äthanollösung bei 3 Stunden überschreitender Zeit zwischen Materialgewinnung und Eintreffen im Labor.

Bei histologischem wie auch bei zytologischem Untersuchungsmaterial ist eine eindeutige Kennzeichnung der Probengefäße erforderlich. Diese umfasst Patientennamen, Geburtsdatum und – bei mehreren Proben desselben Patienten – fortlaufende Numerierung (wie auf dem Untersuchungsantrag angegeben). Der obligat beizufügende Untersuchungsantrag sollte folgende Informationen enthalten:

  • Patientenname, Geburtsdatum und Adresse,
  • Abrechnungsart (Privat/Kasse/Krankenhaus),
  • Art und Lokalisation des entnommenen Gewebes,
  • Klinische Angaben zur Diagnose,
  • Fragestellungen,
  • Name und Adresse des einsendenden Arztes bzw. der einsendenden Klinik.

Hol- und Bringdienst

Gemeinsam mit dem Labor Lademannbogen verfügen wir über ein flächendeckendes Netz von regional tätigen Kurierdiensten, die auf einen vorschriftsmäßigen und sachgerechten Probentransport spezialisiert sind. Bei diesbezüglichen Fragen wenden Sie sich bitte telefonisch direkt an das Büro unseres Fahrdienstes:

  • 040 / 53805-333

Beim Transport diagnostischer Proben per Post ist die Einstufung nach Risikogruppen zu beachten. Geeignete Transportgefäße werden von uns kostenlos zur Verfügung gestellt. Die Gebühren für die Rücksendung werden von uns getragen.

Befundübermittlung

Unsere schriftlichen Befunde werden in der Regel innerhalb von 24 Stunden nach Eintreffen des Untersuchungsmaterials in unserer Praxis fertiggestellt, ausgedruckt und durch Unterschrift des beurteilenden Facharztes validiert. Der Versand der unterschriebenen Befundberichte erfolgt über unseren Fahrdienst oder per Post. Sofern gewünscht, übermitteln wir unsere Ergebnisse zusätzlich – bei sog. papierlosen Praxen auch ausschließlich – mittels Datenfernübertragung (DFÜ) oder Fax.

Berichte bzw. Diagnosen mit hoher Dringlichkeitsstufe (cito-Untersuchungen, Schnelleinbettungen mit Fertigstellung der Histologie noch am Tag der Einsendung sowie Befunde mit gravierenden, therapeutisch relevanten Diagnosen) werden unmittelbar nach Diktat und Befundausfertigung vom beurteilenden Pathologen am Bildschirm validiert und für den sofortigen Faxversand freigestellt.

Kontakt

  • 040 53805-751/752
  • 040 53805-750

Probenannahme

Mo-Fr 7.00-17.00
Sa-So geschlossen